Testimonials Newport avenue optometry Ocean Beach

Testimonials

Grace G
5StarStarStarStarStar
07/12/2017

The caring attitude of all staff was very reassuring.

Matthew S
5StarStarStarStarStar
07/10/2017

Everyone is very friendly.

George G
5StarStarStarStarStar
07/05/2017

All staff were very personal and explained things well. Making the visit a very comfortable experience. Thank you!

Heather D
5StarStarStarStarStar
07/03/2017

Always a perfect experience with a great staff!

John S.
5StarStarStarStarStar
07/02/2017

Very accomodating with gettting the right lens.

Tracy T.
5StarStarStarStarStar
06/30/2017

Upon entering the door the staff are immediately attentive, friendly and professional. Add to this the expert care, doctors professionalism, helpful answers to my questions and the whole experience is an A++.

Sheena M.
5StarStarStarStarStar
06/29/2017

Always a Great Experience! From the front desk to the doctors, everyone at Newport Avenue Optometry always provides exceptional service. It's easy to get an appointment, I've never had to wait more than a few minutes to be seen, and everyone is always so nice!

John N.
5StarStarStarStarStar
06/14/2017

On 9 June 2017, I called this office asking if they took new customers and when I could make an appointment. I explained that I was leaving on a trip soon and needed contacts. Sarah took my call and was very friendly. She quickly was able to book me for the same day, in the afternoon. She also quickly verified my insurance. Once I arrived, I only needed to fill out a postcard-sized sheet of information. The office itself is very nice, with a cool upscale kind of look. Lots of couches to sit around. Once I was taken back, the doc (male, blond, fairly young, but I forgot his name since I had already taken out my contacts and couldn't see anything) quickly went through the test. He was very amicable, we talked about my upcoming trip. We were able to get the right fit and strength of contacts, and he told me I had developed astigmatism in my right eye. I was able to order the contact brand I wanted and the receptionist up front let me know about certain rebates available if I ordered a year's worth. My eyes rarely change strength so I appreciated that. I would definitely come back and will next year!

Alicia H.
5StarStarStarStarStar
06/05/2017

I came in as a new patient and it was a really busy Saturday aa you could see when you walked in. They were so nice, and helped me pick out my glasses as well as interacted with my 4 year old whom I brought in with me. Definitely recommend this place. Another plus is we had lunch at Hodads right down the street

Tim A.
5StarStarStarStarStar
06/04/2017

 I have been a lifelong customer of Newport Avenue Optometry. They provide a great service. They may be a little more expensive then other options, but the saying "you get what you pay for" holds true. And with your eyes, there is no reason to skimp.

Leigh Ann
5StarStarStarStarStar
05/27/2017

The Doctors and staff at Newport Ave Optometry and great! They can always get me in at convenient times for me and they are very friendly and knowledgeable! I would highly recommend them!

Kirstin W.
5StarStarStarStarStar
05/26/2017

I was seen a few minutes early and my appointment went quickly. The staff was friendly and efficient. I've been seeing Dr. Ben-Moshe for over ten years and it is always a pleasure.

Angela D.
5StarStarStarStarStar
05/26/2017

I was very pleased with my visit. Some places only try to sell you eye ware . I felt like I got a great eye exam with no pressure. They have a great selection of products to choose from. Service was quick and efficient

Cheryl R,
5StarStarStarStarStar
05/22/2017

I expressed a preference and things were arranged to accommodate me. Thank you!

Tyson P.
5StarStarStarStarStar
05/18/2017

Best service Best specs Parking easy docs cool and fair priced.

Mario C.
5StarStarStarStarStar
05/17/2017

 I had an eye issue that was really irritating. I called at 9:00am to hope i could get an appointment that day. Everyone was so helpful and they fit me in at 10:30 to see Jared (sp). He was wonderful, inofrmative, xolved the problem and I was on my way. In the current medical climate, this was extraordinary and I deeply appreciate everyone's assistance.

Maria M.
5StarStarStarStarStar
05/15/2017

This was, hands down the best experience I have ever had at an optometrist appointment! From check in to check out, awesome! Thank you

Kevin M.
5StarStarStarStarStar
05/14/2017

Excellent all around.

William P.
5StarStarStarStarStar
05/10/2017
Newport Ave Optometry has always provided expert and caring service.
Marci P.
5StarStarStarStarStar
05/07/2017

Love you guys!

Clara W.
5StarStarStarStarStar
05/07/2017
I appreciate how easy it is to make an appointment. Everyone is so kind.
Samantha V.
5StarStarStarStarStar
05/05/2017

The whole experience was really good my doctor was really good that selection of glasses is good everything was proof

Scott M.
5StarStarStarStarStar
05/02/2017
It's nice to be dealt with like a friend after coming there for so many years.
Jerry K.
5StarStarStarStarStar
05/01/2017
Dr. Johnson is a great addition to your office. Professional and friendly -- an appreciated combination (though the same can be said about your entire staff!).
Audrey N.
5StarStarStarStarStar
04/30/2017
So great that I could transition my insurance coverage and that all was explained clearly. Dr Johnson is wonderful.
Sara B.
5StarStarStarStarStar
04/30/2017
It was a great experience from beginning to end! I showed up ten minutes early and the front staff greeted me right away and were so friendly. They helped me get started with my appointment. I only waited about five minutes to be seen by the doctor and during that time they adjusted my frames for me. The doctor was thorough and didn't rush the appointment. He spent time answering my questions and was friendly and approachable and professional. George helped me get new frames and lenses and he is phenomenal at what he does!! He helped me understand my budget and pricing per my insurance. The whole visit was less than one hour but thorough and enjoyable from start to finish. I honestly look forward to my appointments here and enjoy coming. Thank you!!
Stacy L.
5StarStarStarStarStar
04/29/2017

The customer service was a 12/10. In my experience, the staff of medical offices are rude, pushy, and unfriendly, but your office sets the standard for absolute superb care.

Alfonso S.
5StarStarStarStarStar
04/29/2017

I have been there before with my wife and it is always a comfortable atmosphere and surrounding. The staff is very professional and very service orientated willing to take care of all the customers needs or questions. A pleasure to do business with !!!

Jeanne I.
5StarStarStarStarStar
04/27/2017

Good to see dr Ben. Very happy with the guy who did the fittings.

Matthew M.
5StarStarStarStarStar
04/27/2017

 

The staff were friendly and helpful. The doctor was friendly as well and was very quick while still being thorough. Selecting the right frames is always tricky and the staff member who assisted me was very helpful at finding frames for me and explaining how my insurance would work.

Colleen P
5StarStarStarStarStar
04/24/2017

All staff and Dr. H were super friendly and helpful. Most fun I have ever had at an eye exam appointment. Thank you!!

Melanie K
5StarStarStarStarStar
04/22/2017

From the time I arrived I was seen promptly and with the most professionalism and friendliness from everyone who helped me. I was always explained what test was coming and what I needed to do and expect. Thank you!

Debbie H
5StarStarStarStarStar
04/16/2017

I appreciate the atmosphere of the office. The staff is very knowledgable and provide great service.

Ian B
5StarStarStarStarStar
04/06/2017

I like the efficiency of never waiting more than a couple minutes to be seen. Seems like a well-oiled machine to me!

Eileen M
5StarStarStarStarStar
03/31/2017

I am so happy that I found this practice!! I am beyond impressed with the Dr and the staff! Excellent, professional service! I will recommend everyone I know to this office!! Everything about my visit was the best part of my experience.

Michelle F
5StarStarStarStarStar
03/19/2017

Rosa is always willing to help customers. She was great inassisting me with my insurance. I had to change my appointment so your staff Susan was real understanding. And of course Dr. Ben-Moshe is wonderful and caring. He always looks professional and the office is impeccable. Great atmosphere. The staff I interfaced with are always receptive.

Jessie H
5StarStarStarStarStar
03/15/2017

As always, the Dr and his staff were outstanding! I so appreciate how they go above and beyond every time to make our experience stellar.

Alex S
5StarStarStarStarStar
03/12/2017

Dr. Ben Moshe was very polite and listened to what I told him and even made me laugh. This is the only eye place I will be going to from now on.

Brandon V
5StarStarStarStarStar
03/05/2017

My son, who is 6, was the patient and has Down syndrome. Dr. Johnson did not even flinch when I informed him of this and treated my son as he would any other patient (which doesn't always happen). He had such a good demeanor from the start that my son was comfortable with him and did not protest like he has in the past with other eye exams. So thank you for being patient and friendly. It was very appreciated and we will for sure be back!

Pamela S
5StarStarStarStarStar
02/27/2017

My husband and I have been patients from the 1970s with Dr Mitchell and we are still happy after all these many years of care from Dr Ben Moshe and his associates.Thank you!

Dan H
5StarStarStarStarStar
02/25/2017

I was most impressed at how efficient the appt was. I was in and out in less than 30 minutes including waiting time and seeing Dr. Ben.

Sandra L
5StarStarStarStarStar
02/20/2017

I have been visiting your office for several years and I have always had a great experience. Most recently Daniel has been helping me pick out my frames and his knowledge, patience and great customer service is wonderful. Also, I really appreciated the help from Arturo who took the time to listen to my needs and point me in the right direction to select a great new pair of eye frames. Thank you!

Robert G
5StarStarStarStarStar
02/05/2017

comfort cleanliness convenience great hours good staff!

Kathi V
5StarStarStarStarStar
01/20/2017

Service was amazing! I'm spacing on the guys name who helped we with picking out frames but he was incredibly helpful and patient since I have a face that doesn't look good with many frame styles! Awesome experience.

Samantha C
5StarStarStarStarStar
01/09/2017

Front desk was friendly. Daniel was a great help, and Dr. Johnson was considerate and listened to my concerns. Thanks everyone!

Brian S
5StarStarStarStarStar
01/06/2017

The entire staff was very welcoming and friendly. Everyone seems extremely knowledgeable it was simply a very positive experience.

Claire S
01/01/2017

Arturo was fantastic at trying to accommodate my requests for a small change of lens shape. I was impressed at the care and concern that everyone in the office displayed.

Sudah V
5StarStarStarStarStar
12/28/2016

I honestly can not think of a single aspect that can be improved. From scheduling the appointment to being greeted at the door and even the process of bein examined was all seamless and very pleasant. The team that Dr Moshe has is extremely professional, cordial and every efficient. My husband works in D.C. Yet he gets his eyes checked out by Dr Moshe. Truly appreciate everything this office has and continues to do.

Brian B
5StarStarStarStarStar
12/22/2016

The best part of my consultation and visit is the Staff! From reception to final fitting, Thank you Newport Ave. Team!

Ann J
5StarStarStarStarStar
12/21/2016

Susan Preece selects the best possible frames for me which saves a lot of time.

Mike H
5StarStarStarStarStar
12/15/2016

Prompt service, efficient and caring.....

Francine I
5StarStarStarStarStar
12/05/2016

Jorge/George (not sure how to spell it) was amazing! He listened to everything I said and really took the time to help me find the right pair of glasses :)

Carolyn C
5StarStarStarStarStar
12/04/2016

I was pleased with the level of service and knowledge i received in helping me pick out my glasses. George made sure the fit was good and to my satisfaction. I was very pleased with the ordering process as he explained the differences in the lenses, my insurance coverage, etc.

Alicia P
5StarStarStarStarStar
12/03/2016

Really liked Dr. Hagan! Was my first time seeing him, but have been a patient for a long time. Already referred a friend to him.

Andrea R
5StarStarStarStarStar
11/15/2016

The ease with which I was able to make an appointment and be seen at the last minute for an eye infection.

Rachel A
5StarStarStarStarStar
11/12/2016

Have been seeing Eli for years. He's great. Love him.

Terri N
5StarStarStarStarStar
11/11/2016

Very quick yet very informative.

Gail T
5StarStarStarStarStar
11/09/2016

Dr Ben Moshe is always so accomodating, friendly, knowledgeable. He makes me feel very at ease and seems very interested in any of my concerms.

Bridget S
5StarStarStarStarStar
11/06/2016

Dr. Johnson was great with my 6 yr old....he made him feel at ease and made it a pleasant visit. The office looks amazing too.

Sabrina M
5StarStarStarStarStar
11/05/2016

I love how efficient, convenient and easy the whole process is. I look forward to my yearly visits.

Gregory H
5StarStarStarStarStar
11/05/2016

Always seen before actual appointment time.

Christine H
5StarStarStarStarStar
10/31/2016

Staff were very friendly and Dr Ben-Moshe discussed treatment options allowing me to make a more informed decision about how I would like to proceed.

Cole M
5StarStarStarStarStar
10/29/2016

Excellent service all around.

Lisa C
5StarStarStarStarStar
10/27/2016

I always feel as a welcome and important patient.

Susan E
5StarStarStarStarStar
10/24/2016

Everything was great! Very affordable eye exam..great when you are on a budget. Husband is retired so it is great to be able to afford an eye exam. Thank you!

Austin S
5StarStarStarStarStar
10/20/2016

Dr. Hagan is a very friendly and knowledgable optometrist. He explained things that i've never heard from any eye doctor before, and he made it a very pleasant experience overall.

Sara H
5StarStarStarStarStar
10/03/2016

I had a great experience! First of all I wasn't sure if this office took my insurance and I really want sure what insurance I even had. The woman I spoke to on the phone was so helpful and took the time to figure out my insurance and if I had coverage to come in for an appointment. I liked that I didn't have to fill out a ton of new patient paper work. The visit was fast and efficient. I had my husband and baby with me and the ladies in the office were so sweet to both of them. I even got to hold my baby during the exam when he was fussy. When it was time to choose my glasses my husband was no help (hahaha) however the woman that helped me pick them out was amazing. Great experience I will be back and will definitely recommend to others.

Christy C
StarStarStarStarStar
10/16/2016
Dr Hagen was very thorough in his exam for me and my 11 year old son. He was so patient answering all his questions and was calm and sensitive to his worries about getting "the drops". He took his time explaining things and helped me to rule out vision problems as a cause of my son's headaches. Daniel was also great and flexible in helping my husband and I choose some new frames
 
Michael M
StarStarStarStarStar
10/14/2016
Helpful good-natured staff
 
Jacquelin M
StarStarStarStarStar
10/05/2016
The receptionist Susan was very friendly, patient, and knowledgeable! I was also seen right away - there was no wait at all. Dr. Hagan was also very kind and helpful during the examination process. I enjoyed my visit.
 
Geoffrey M
StarStarStarStarStar
10/02/2016
Dr. Johnson was incredibly personable and made for and easy and quick visit while packed with great eye care advice.
 
Richard H
StarStarStarStarStar
9/29/2016
Just keep doing what you are doing. Your office feels very friendly.
Dr. Hagan listened to all my concerns and explained what was going on with my vision.
 
Vince C
StarStarStarStarStar
9/21/2016
Doctors are very caring of the patients. Thanks.
 
John C
StarStarStarStarStar
9/16/2016
The whole experience was awesome. Dr. Hagan and the staff are always a pleasure to deal with. :-)
 
Angela J
StarStarStarStarStar
9/4/2016
Dr. Johnson was the best! I have terrible vision and this is the first time I didn't feel bad about it :)
 
Scarlett R
StarStarStarStarStar
9/3/2016
Made my daughter who was nervous feel comfortable & understanding the challenges of having to bring her younger brother along
 
Richard S
StarStarStarStarStar
8/28/2016
Doctors are very caring of the patients. Thanks.
 
Yvonne L
StarStarStarStarStar
8/21/2016
The best part of the visit was meeting the new male staff member who prescreened me. He kindly and assertively greeted me at the desk while I waited to be acknowledged by Receptionist (on phone). I was late but he made no mention.
 
Katherine H
StarStarStarStarStar
8/14/2016
Been coming since I was a kid! Always great!
 
Shirley P
StarStarStarStarStar
8/6/2016
I loved my doctor Dr. Hagan and I will be back soon. He had answered all of my questions. The only thing I dont like is there is no cure for floaters not anything to do with my experience here. You and your staff are awesome. Lets find a cure for floaters.Prices are very reasonable compared to another eye doctor that i was referred to.
 
Guy M
StarStarStarStarStar
7/25/2016
Wonderful practice, feel welcomed as a returning customer.
 
Sylvia R
StarStarStarStarStar
7/21/2016
Dr. Ben-Moshe is always very kind and helpful.
 
Karen R
StarStarStarStarStar
7/13/2016
Efficient and caring. A very good product selection.
 
Debbie O
StarStarStarStarStar
7/7/2016
All points of contact were excellent!
 
Hailey S
StarStarStarStarStar
7/4/2016
We love Newport Ave. Optometry!
 
Debbie I
StarStarStarStarStar
6/27/2016
 I have never been to a better health care provider. Coming is a very pleasant experience. I always think this would be an awesome place to work. All employees are impressive and seem happy to be helping the clients A+++++
 
Greg K
StarStarStarStarStar
6/19/2016
Friendly staff and pleasant environment!!
 
Noreen M
StarStarStarStarStar
6/11/2016
I am impressed with the prompt service the office provided my husband and the continued improvement of the equipment and training used by Dr. Eli Be Moshe and his staff to examine our eyes. It is a pleasure to go to his office.
 
Emilinao B
StarStarStarStarStar
6/3/2016
Super contenta con el doctor, y con todo el personal, por algo es que sigo llendo ahí :)
 
Kathleen B
StarStarStarStarStar
5/31/2016
Due to the diligence and care of Dr Hagan he discovered the beginning of a major problem with my right eye based on my blood pressure. 99% of all eye doctors would never have taken the time or insisted it be checked. You are, by far, the very best in the business and I can't thank all of you enough for all that you do.
 
Joseph K
StarStarStarStarStar
5/30/2016
Staff was very helpful in all aspects of the visit. Dr. was very thourough in his exam and explanations.
 
Barbara K
StarStarStarStarStar
5/18/2016
Everyone is friendly and the doctor explained exactly what he was doing. Very professional overall.
 
Marilyn M
StarStarStarStarStar
5/14/2016
Everyone is courteous and friendly knowledgable about the services provided. One suggestion: when younger personnel are addressing older clients, it would be more courteous to use Mr./Mrs./Miss/Ms Smith rather than using their first names. It is more respectful,, unless the client gives permission for their first name to be used. Otherwise, the service you provide is excellent.
 
Aaron B
StarStarStarStarStar
5/12/2016
Awesome service, love bringing my family to you! God bless you! Aaron
 
Kurt J
StarStarStarStarStar
5/1/2016
Not sure what you could do better, everyone was great and the experience was the best!
 
Karen P
StarStarStarStarStar
4/28/2016
The best part of my visit was interacting with the staff--especially the ladies at the front desk. They were WONDERFUL. As the first faces one sees upon entering the establishment, they give off the most welcoming first impressions while still remaining professional. EVERYONE that I had spoken with on staff--including Dr. Eli Ben-Moshe--was efficient, courteous, patient and warm. Thank you for a great first visit!! I don't plan on going anywhere else for optometry--ever!
 
Betsy M
StarStarStarStarStar
4/23/2016
Dr Moshe was friendly and thorough, honest and realistic with recommendations and explanations for me which I appreciated. Susan was very helpful with frame selections and went out of her way to understand what I was looking for (and I am very picky!). Thank you!
 
Eric G
StarStarStarStarStar
4/18/2016
I appreciate SO much the available parking and quick response time to setting up an appointment.
 
Jennifer J
StarStarStarStarStar
4/10/2016
I love coming to Newport Optometry!
 
Sarah P
StarStarStarStarStar
4/10/2016
I love this office and I've been coming here for over 20 years! I've referred many friends and family!
 
Krisit M
StarStarStarStarStar
4/4/2016
It was easy to get an appointment, was seen quickly by the doctor and staff was friendly and helpful.
 
Brian D
StarStarStarStarStar
3/25/2016
Professional people. Do not waste anyone's time.
 
Joseph W
StarStarStarStarStar
3/21/2016
Very efficient and friendly.
 
Cynthia L
StarStarStarStarStar
3/18/2016
I love this office and I've been coming here for over 20 years! I've referred many friends and family!
 
Sylvia R
StarStarStarStarStar
3/17/2016
Dr. Ben Moshe is excellent. I really appreciate the care I get from him as well as the information he shares with me. He answers all of my questions and provides all the detail that I like to know. He is very through. He also has a very caring and calming manner.
 
Susan D
StarStarStarStarStar
3/14/2016
The staff worked together to expedite my visit and answered all my questions very well. I love my new glasses, see 100 percent better, and the directness and no-nonsense assessment by the doctor prepared me for what to expect in the aging future of my near-sighted eyes!
 
Patricia A
StarStarStarStarStar
3/10/2016
I like being treated the way you do! Excellent service always!
 
Allison F
StarStarStarStarStar
2/27/2016
Friendly and professional
 
Cyril K
StarStarStarStarStar
2/27/2016
Great staff and very helpful
 
Jessie H
StarStarStarStarStar
2/24/2016
As always the Dr and his staff went out of their way to be helpful. Everything about the visit was very easy and with the new tools and technology the doctor has I was even spared a trip to the specialist. Thank you.
 
Diane K
StarStarStarStarStar
2/22/2016
I return year after year because of the excellent frame selection
 
Sarah M
StarStarStarStarStar
2/12/2016
Been going here for approx 6 years and couldn't be happier. Moved an hour away last year and still making the drive. Friendly and helpful staff and I truly feel Dr Ben Moshe cares and knows exactly how to help. Thanks!
 
John B
StarStarStarStarStar
2/10/2016
Very welcoming staff and Dr. Moshe was very patient and answered all questions asked - Also, appreciate the speed in which we were able to get my sons glasses -made and fitted in less than an hour!
 
Jacey G
StarStarStarStarStar
2/06/2016
Been going there for years and will continue to come and bring my family. Great staff! I highly recommend your place. I drive from Spring Valley for you guys.
 
Rob V
StarStarStarStarStar
1/25/2016
Dr.Eli Ben Moshe is the reason I keep returning. He is very efficient, makes you feel comfortable and easy to talk to. Keep up the great work.
 
Heather R
StarStarStarStarStar
1/22/2016
The people were all knowledgeable and friendly.
 
Brianna A
StarStarStarStarStar
1/20/2016
I really like how local it is. Everyone that I had contact with was friendly, professional, and so nice. I will definitely come back.
 
Ellen M
StarStarStarStarStar
1/10/2016
Newport Optometry is awesome! I've always been well taken care of, as have my family members!
 
Lisa R
StarStarStarStarStar
1/4/2016
After moving to Temecula 5 years ago I'm quite happy to make the drive back to OB instead of finding a local doctor.
 
Nicki S
StarStarStarStarStar
1/1/2016
Susan is simply the best! I have come to rely on her expertise and opinion. I've been a patient for many years and never hesitate to recommend your office to others. Thank you for your Nordstrom-quality service and care!
 
Nicolas V
StarStarStarStarStar
12/14/2015
Not sure what was best, I liked the ease of making the apt, that my insurance was pulled up and ready when I got there, the Dr was great and I picked out frames I really liked.
 
Bruce S
StarStarStarStarStar
12/11/2015
Dr. Ben-Moshe was generous with his time, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
 
Charli B
StarStarStarStarStar
12/3/2015
I was so thankful to be seen right away by the doctor when I came in with an eye infection without an appointment. Everyone in the office was so helpful, kind and accommodating.
 
Tamara W
StarStarStarStarStar
11/30/2015
My experience at your office was a good one. Everyone working there was friendly and professional - a really welcome and positive experience.
 
Alicia A
StarStarStarStarStar
11/24/2015
Everyone took time to explain everything they were doing. I got my glasses the next morning, which really helped with my everyday life of seeing clearly.
 
Bryan B
StarStarStarStarStar
11/9/2015
The best part of my visit was the friendliness of the staff,. From the moment I stepped into the office I was attended to and made to feel like I was meant to be there.
 
Stephanie F
StarStarStarStarStar
11/2/2015
The best place ive been so far excellent place excellent staff
 
Allison R
StarStarStarStarStar
11/1/2015
All of my questions were answered, often before I even asked them. It was really helpful having someone go over my insurance coverage without simply referring me to my insurance company's customer service. The visit was easy for me. It's also a plus that office looks really nice.
 
Annette T
StarStarStarStarStar
10/29/2015
My appointment was prompt. Dr. Ben was very friendly and has excellent customer service. He was very sensitive to customer's needs.
 
Julie H
StarStarStarStarStar
10/23/2015

Everyone was friendly. It was simple to schedule my appointment on-line. When I arrived at the office, I didn't have to wait at all. I felt that my exam was thorough and complete. My visit had been confirmed with my insurance and I didn't have to worry aout a thing. Thank you for a great experience Newport Avenue Optometry!

 
Sara H
StarStarStarStarStar
10/17/2015
I had a great experience! First of all I wasn't sure if this office took my insurance and I really want sure what insurance I even had. The woman I spoke to on the phone was so helpful and took the time to figure out my insurance and if I had coverage to come in for an appointment. I liked that I didn't have to fill out a ton of new patient paper work. The visit was fast and efficient. I had my husband and baby with me and the ladies in the office were so sweet to both of them. I even got to hold my baby during the exam when he was fussy. When it was time to choose my glasses my husband was no help (hahaha) however the woman that helped me pick them out was amazing. Great experience I will be back and will definitely recommend to others.
 
Jacqueline M
StarStarStarStarStar
10/12/2015
Very polite, friendly and professional.
 
Victoria E
StarStarStarStarStar
10/9/2015
Gracias Dr. Ben-Moshe for your wonderful care! As always thorough, friendly and caring. Your office staff is also a wonderful support to the care and attention received.
 
Jeannie M
StarStarStarStarStar
10/8/2015
Your staff is really the best-kind; friendly and thoughtful!
 
Charlotte L
StarStarStarStarStar
9/25/2015
EVERYONE IS SO FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING!.
 
Julie B
StarStarStarStarStar
9/24/2015
It's always a pleasure going to the office. Everyone is so nice.
 
Kim B
StarStarStarStarStar
9/21/2015
Excellent & friendly service
 
Jesse C
StarStarStarStarStar
8/31/2015
Best part of the experience was the staff's friendliness and professionalism. I was also impressed with how clan and comfortable the office was. Well done, Newport Ave Optometry!.
 
Emlyn C
StarStarStarStarStar
8/25/2015
I am very impressed with the customer service! The staff went out of the way to make sure that I was able to get my glasses promptly with hardly any waiting time.
 
Nancy B
StarStarStarStarStar
8/21/2015
Mateo!! Everytime I make an appointment at your office I make sure it's when he is working! He is so much fun and makes the glasses picking experience an amazing one.
 
Angela P
StarStarStarStarStar
8/15/2015
Mateo!! Everytime I make an appointment at your office I make sure it's when he is working! He is so much fun and makes the glasses picking experience an amazing one. 

Madison T

StarStarStarStarStar
8/13/2015
Always friendly atmosphere and quick service.

Rita P

StarStarStarStarStar
8/8/2015
Always a comfortable and professional office to visit....we drive a long way and appreciate your ability to see us in a timely manner.

Cynthia B

StarStarStarStarStar
8/2/2015
Very professional, well dressed and well trained staff.

James V

StarStarStarStarStar
7/26/2015
The doctor explained so many things in detail, but didn't over do it. He explained the why while he was doing tests. Good to know that. He answered my questions, explained a lot of the process. I was impressed, considering he probably does a lot of those appointments.

Christine T

StarStarStarStarStar
7/25/2015
Everyone was so nice and friendly. This is my first experience at a doctors office where everyone explained everything to me in full detail and I wasn't afraid to ask questions. AMAZING! I felt so comfortable with dr. Nguyen and she treated me so sincerely and before she left asked me if I had any questions which I usually do have more questions but never get a chance to ask at other pcp visits, etc. The dr. Took her time with me and didn't make me feel like a nuisance or anything. The staff that helped me were so kind and friendly and helped explain insurance questions to me. This place is amazing and I can't wait to go back for my yearly eye exam.

Nancy B

StarStarStarStarStar
7/15/2015
I love everyone in this office! Everybody, including the doctor, is so friendly and helpful. Mateo (sp?) has always guided me to choosing the right pair of glasses - he is invaluable!
 
Richard S
StarStarStarStarStar
7/12/2015
Dr. Ben Moshe is the best!!!!
 

Ciarra B
StarStarStarStarStar
7/8/2015

Dr. Moshe is always looking out for his patients, providing them with quick and excellent exams, never over charging, always looking to get his patient's the best deal AND care AND both he and his staff are wonderfully friendly and warm.

Louis P
StarStarStarStarStar
7/3/2015

I would like to give a special shout out to Kristi who helped me pick out me frames. She was more than helpful and found designs that I never would have looked at on my own. She really opened my eyes to different possibilities and I chose a pair a frames that are very unique for me. She seemed to really care that I was happy and I could tell that it was important to her to make sure that the customer was satisfied. We also had a nice conversation while she was fitting my frames. She has a really friendly personality and is more than helpful when choosing frames. Thanks again!

Mary B
StarStarStarStarStar
6/25/2015
What a fabulous doctor ..... she is patient, understanding and totally helpful. Please thank her for the wonderful care she took with me ..... a great experience!!

 

Ana A
StarStarStarStarStar
6/22/2015
The young receptionist with dark hair was very friendly. Dr. Hagen was very friendly and helpful. He answered all my questions and also mentioned the new contacts for extra dry eyes. Dr. Hagen gave me a few samples to try and I have to say, I love them. They are the perfect fit for my dry eyes. You guys rock.
 
Rachel W
StarStarStarStarStar
6/21/2015
Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. I was in and out of the office very quickly.
 
Katherine D
StarStarStarStarStar
6/15/2015
Having the doctor answer all of my questions with detailed answers and having him show interest/concern in each topic I brought up.
 
Barbara M
StarStarStarStarStar
6/13/2015
You provide great service!
 
Michael E
StarStarStarStarStar
6/11/2015
The entire staff, Doctor, and facility is A++. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else!
 
Brenda P
StarStarStarStarStar
6/4/2015
The doctor and the staff that helped me pick out my frames spent so much time with me answering every question.
 
Jamie C
StarStarStarStarStar
5/31/2015
Matteo is an excellent employee. He went above and beyond to help me find the perfect pair of frames.
 
Colleen R
StarStarStarStarStar
5/28/2015
I love visiting your office. I have trusted you with my eyes for over 15 years and I am glad to be able to keep coming back.
 
Anthony A
StarStarStarStarStar
5/23/2015
Dr. Moshe is the sweetest person on earth, my son Anthony was very comfortable.
 
Daniel N

StarStarStarStarStar
5/16/2015

Great staff! Very courteous and helpful. Dr Blanc was awesome! I felt confident in her knowledge and genuine concern for my well being! I will bring my daughter to her for her next eye exam. Thank you!
 

Carson F
StarStarStarStarStar
5/11/2015

Kristin was amazing at helping me find glasses. The Doctor was nice but kept telling a really good looking nice rep who was at the office to be quiet. The staff is the best staff I have ever dealt with.

Mara M
StarStarStarStarStar
5/6/2015

Dr Moshe is awesome...been seeing him for over a decade, even though I moved out of OB 10 years ago...George was great...very sweet and adjusted my glasses perfectly!

Jeri J
StarStarStarStarStar
4/29/2015

Coming from out of state and couldn't ask for anything better than I received. Kind, quick and efficient.

James G
StarStarStarStarStar
4/27/2015

Just wish I would have found you 10 years ago, thanks for taking great care of my wife and I

Patty G
StarStarStarStarStar
4/25/2015

I've been coming here since 1998, and I won't go anywhere else!
Sydney C
StarStarStarStarStar
4/18/2015
Every aspect of the appointment was wonderful. I never felt so comfortable in a new doctor office. Everyone smiles and is friendly. I am picky and everyone made me feel comfortable. I am very thankful that my neighbors and friends recommended your office and doctor. Thank you
 
Jordan B
StarStarStarStarStar
4/13/2015
The incredible promptness, and the fact that, as someone who hates going to the doctor, I enjoyed it.aspect of the appointment was wonderful.

Heather D
StarStarStarStarStar
4/8/2015
Everything was excellent; from arriving early and still being seen right away, to the efficiency of the visit itself, to the friendliness of all staff, to the cost of the services and rebate offer available for contacts. I moved from OB several years ago, but will continue coming to this office...always worth the extra drive.
 

Alan S
StarStarStarStarStar 
3/19/2015
a modern, and clean reception, showroom and offices in the heart of ocean beach. friendly, and efficient staff. They make you feel at home and Dr. Ben Moshe knows his stuff. If you need to see a optometrist and they take your insurance, this is the place to go.

Andrew D
StarStarStarStarStar 
3/18/2015
It was all good. First time with Kristen and I was very impressed with her. Brings back memories of Abraham whom I really liked when he took care of me.

Lynne A
StarStarStarStarStar 
2/23/2015
It has been years since I've had an eye exam, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was surprised how quick and easy my appointment went. The staff was very nice and professional. Dr. Ben Moshe was wonderful to work with, and I felt like he used the latest technology to help perform my exam. Once we determined glasses were in my future, the process to pick out frames was like a concierge shopping experience. Who knew that an eye appointment would be so fun! Thank you! ; )

Shawn Z
StarStarStarStarStar 
2/20/2015
Eyes feel great but I was having trouble because of a prescription issued by a former doctor at your office. Really liked Georgina and will request to see her each time and recommend her to my wife. She definitely spent an adequate amount of time with me and addressed and explained all of my issues.

Pete V
StarStarStarStarStar 
1/13/2015
My dad was very impressed with the office and staff. He said it was "100% percent better than the care he received at the VA". Thank you

Vince M
StarStarStarStarStar 
12/30/2014
Kristen is a big bonus to your staff. she is very helpful in selecting frames and very knowledgeable. great help to customers.

 
 
StarStarStarStarNo Star over all — Robert P.

 

it was a good experience over all.

Jul 28, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service! — Alexandra B.

 

Everything is so efficient! I love the flexible hours that I can work around my busy schedule. I was taken care of right away and didn't have to wait at all. They are all so nice and helpful. I'm also a huge baby when it comes to eye exams so I really appreciate Dr. Blanc's patience and kindness.

Jul 18, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Being remembered from year to year — Wendy H.

 

Being remembered from year to year. Also appreciate ability to get a quick appointment when an eye infection or other problem arises between annual visits.

Jul 18, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  — Bridy H.

 

Love this office. Staff are super friendly and attentive. Anyone looking for an eye doctor should give definitely give Newport Avenue Optometry a try!!

Jul 16, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Great service all around — Delisha P.

 

I called for an emergency appointment and was able to see a doctor within the hour. He explained my problem and I was out of there within 30 minutes. When I went back for my check-up a few days later, the service was just as great. Everyone was very professional and courteous. I'll definitely be back.

Jul 16, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I would like to give the attendant who helped me pick out a pair glasses, a rating of "5" — Pauline L.

 

I would like to give the attendant who helped me pick out a pair glasses, a rating of "5". He was very patient, and gave me a lot of options, or had a thought process by what I needed the glasses for.

Jul 15, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar great visit — Heidi P.

 

fast, easy, and everyone was very friendly

Jul 14, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ben-Moshe and the staff were very thorough, professional and friendly.  — Laureen M.

 

Dr. Ben-Moshe and the staff were very thorough, professional and friendly.

Jul 14, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar execellent — Jean D.

 

I didn't need an in depth exam as I had recently had an exam as a follow up to cataract surgery.

Jul 13, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Great attention to detail and explanation throughout entire process — Ricki S.

 

Great attention to detail and explanation throughout entire process

Jul 12, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Always top-notch!  — Adam B.

 

Always top-notch care! It was neat to see the computer synced to the eye exam lenses!

Jul 12, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the help picking out frames — Ellen A.

 

I appreciated the help picking out frames

Jul 12, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very polite and assisted me quickly and efficiently. Dr — Trisha W.

 

The staff was very polite and assisted me quickly and efficiently. Dr. Ben-Moshe was thorough, professional, and friendly.

Jul 12, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very courteous and helpful. Dr — Irena B.

 

The staff was very courteous and helpful. Dr. Ben- Moshe is always very thorough and takes the time to explain everything.

Jul 2, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful office, friendly staff, efficient service. — Anna C.

 

Beautiful office, friendly staff, efficient service.

Jul 1, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Quick and Convenient — Debra K.

 

It was quick and easy to make an appt., my insurance was verified beforehand. Nice selection of frames and very comfortable waiting area. I even saw Dr.Ben-Moshe once for an irritated eye, following a skin laser treatment and he was really nice about it.

Jul 1, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I loved Dr Blanc! It wad the first time i seen her — Noelia d.

 

I loved Dr Blanc! It wad the first time i seen her. She was awesome! The new associate at the counter (don't remember her name) that helped me was great as well! 10

Jun 24, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Everything was pretty great — Aaron N.

 

Everything was pretty great. Dr Blanc was super cool and so was the woman who helped me pick out glasses.

Jun 22, 2014

StarStarStarStarNo Star Eye examination — Ken B.

 

Enough to say I was pleased without having to compile a review.

Jun 20, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar My visit — Bradley V.

 

Very professional service !

Jun 20, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar It was overall a great experience — Charlene M.

 

It was overall a great experience. I came into the office, was greeted promptly greeted by the front office. I was actually seen on time (never heard of in most dr's offices!). Dr Blanc gave a thorough exam, explained me her findings, and explained general eye health care prevention (that is also a first). She explained everything she was doing and was knowledgeable and kind. I have been going to see an optometrist for more than 20 years, this has to be one of the best experiences I have had. I picked out new frames with lenses. The person helping me was so kind, helpful, and patient! I didn't feel rushed nor did I feel like she was selling me something I didn't want. I was pleasantly surprised with the affordability of everything. They had my glasses in 20 minutes after I picked out my frames.

Jun 19, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Great help — Emily D.

 

Finding the right glasses was such a great experience. She was honest and helpful trying to find the right style for me. I really appreciated it!

Jun 18, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful! — Chloe G.

 

Dr. Hagan was great! The guy that helped us was knowledgeable about styles and made it quick to find the perfect pair of glasses for my daughter and I! *I forgot his name.

Jun 16, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Amy wad so incredibly helpful. She provided me with a print out of my contact lens prescription — Florence L.

 

Amy was so incredibly helpful. She provided me with a print out of my contact lens prescription. Once I got to Costco to buy my lens I realized they didn't have the brand prescribed. After 3 phone calls, Amy and I finalized the brand, and specifics, that Costco offered. She was cheerful, helpful, enthusiastic and very, very efficient!! (It is rare to interact with efficient people these days.) Dr. Mosche, you have a jewel!!

Jun 15, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Efficient use of time & friendly staff. Rate as 5 — Patrice A.

 

Efficient use of time & friendly staff. Rate as 5

Jun 14, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Everything is always thorough and you never feel rushed. 5! — Laura F.

 

Everything is always thorough and you never feel rushed. 5!

Jun 13, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic service as always... — Gisella F.

 

Fantastic service as always...

Jun 13, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar 5 excellent customer service and great and practical eye and lense tips from the doc! — Geoffrey M.

 

5 excellent customer service and great and practical eye and lens tips from the doc!

Jun 12, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Blanc is the one to "see"!!! — Michelle M.

 

I felt at ease and well cared for during my exam with Dr. Blanc. She was thorough, answered my questions with enthusiasm, and gave me sensible advice for long term eye care. I will be recommending her to friends and family!

Jun 12, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I have been a loyal patient since 2001 — Melynda P.

 

I have been a loyal patient since 2001. There really is no way to properly express my total gratitude for this place. Never retire!

Jun 11, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I have confidence that I'm getting quality exams and information; I've been a patient for many,... — Vicki L.

 

I have confidence that I'm getting quality exams and information; I've been a patient for many, many years.

Jun 10, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Your service is really good but the way you make us feel as family is even better.Thank you! — Patricia A.

 

Your service is really good but the way you make us feel as family is even better. Thank you!

Jun 9, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Pretty sure I was in and out of there in under 15 minutes. Efficient and friendly care as always!  — Bethany D.

 

Pretty sure I was in and out of there in under 15 minutes. Efficient and friendly care as always!

Jun 8, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ben-Moshe — Erin C.

 

Dr. Ben-Moshe is awesome! I've been going to him since I was a child and now at 30 y/o I wouldn't trust my eyes with anyone else. He's a great guy and very personable.

Jun 7, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great! 5!  — Jack A.

 

Very professional office super nice and very helpful visit was great!

Jun 4, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Appointment was accommodated right on schedule — Jeffrey F.

 

Appointment was accommodated right on schedule. Always very personable, professional, and prompt service.

Jun 4, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to Newport Optometry. Everyone at the optometry was very friendly and helpful — Ana A.

 

I have been coming to Newport Optometry. Everyone at the optometry was very friendly and helpful. Give them a 5!

Jun 4, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar The best in all San Diego — Kevin S.

 

I have never had such great customer service at any other business. I come here even though its not covered by my insurance because the experience is worth paying for.

Jun 2, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Exam 5/30 — Ronald S.

 

The staff at Newport Ave Optometry are friendly and efficient. They always greet us with a smile on their faces and are always willing to help us. Also, Dr. Ben-Moshe is very personable and thorough in his examinations. It is always a pleasure speaking with him during our exams. I will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a friendly and professional optometrist.

Jun 2, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar 5-31-14 Eye Exam — Joseph H.

 

Dr. Ben-Moshe is always a consummate professional.

Jun 1, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Review — Karen S.

 

Very satisfied with the service and exam.

May 31, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar The staff from the person who checked me in, to the doctor, and the person who helped me pick... — William S.

 

The staff from the person who checked me in, to the doctor, and the person who helped me pick frames and lenses.

May 31, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Christine made selecting new frames a "fun" and enjoyable experience — Connie S.

 

Christine made selecting new frames a "fun" and enjoyable experience. She has a wonderful visual talent and excellent communication skills. It was a pleasure to work with her. 5

May 31, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Visit — Geri J.

 

Dr Ben Moshe was excellent in explaining options for my glasses or contacts

May 31, 2014

StarStarStarStarNo Star I love your selection of glasses and ... — Colleen R.

 

I love your selection of glasses and how helpful EVERYONE is when trying to figure out the best pair!

May 28, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar The nice Dr., the large selection of good looking glasses. — Robyn F.

 

The nice Dr., the large selection of good looking glasses.

May 26, 2014

StarStarStarStarNo Star First visit — Paul G.

 

This was my first visit and found everyone very friendly and helpfull.

May 23, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Eyeball Visit — Janet S.

 

The Stucke fam had a great visit! We love that we can find a professional and beautiful office that is in our neighborhood. Thanks to everyone in the office for making it an easy in and out experience.

May 23, 2014

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Blanc 5 stars — Ellie R.

 

Dr. Blanc gave me a very thorough eye exam and answered all my questions, while being very friendly, but professional. She is a wonderful new asset to your staff and I will request her for future appointments.

May 18, 2014

 
 
 
 
 
 
It was easy to get an appointment, was seen quickly by the doctor and staff was friendly and helpful

 

Copyright © 2017 Newport Ave. Optometry